Soli Deo gloria – II

 

Two

 

When I come to You with prayer:

during hectic times, anxious times or

peaceful times – You listen.

You listen when I am weak

You listen when I falter

You listen when I am praying with joy

 

Lord, You are my Father and Your ears

are never too busy to hear me

Whether I am seven, seventeen or seventy-one:

You listen to Your child’s prayer

I am overcome with awe that You

would consider my prayer to be meaningful,

even though it might seem trivial.

 

You care more about the small,

Seemingly insignificant details of life

than I could ever imagine

Praise You Lord, for You

listen to the utterances of a sinner

 

20/06/2017

Leave a Reply

